Laural Virtues Wauters - Tree of Life Within 

Heart Chakra - The Flower of Life

The Flower of Life Matrix is one of the oldest patterns on earth and represents our heart/soul. Each dot within the Flower of Life can be seen as a portal that holds this same matrix. It is infinite and interconnected with all that is.  By connecting to the Flower of Life we connect to infinite love. By adding twelve circles to the seven circles of the seed of life, the flower of life blossoms within the heart chakra. These twelve additional circles represent the twelve months of the year while the original seven represent the seven days of the week. Together it forms an interlocking matrix of nineteen circles.  

The flower of life pattern is found throughout the world. Its first appearance dates to at least 535 BCE in the Osirion Temple in Egypt and is found in more than eighteen countries around the globe. It is a central symbol of sacred geometry that holds the wisdom of cosmic order and the laws of nature. The Kabbalistic Tree of Life diagram is revealed within the flower of life that represents our soul’s journey as we travel between the heavens and earth.

The twelve additional circles are also representative of the twelve aspects of the zodiac. The word zodiac is Greek for “Ring of Animals” containing epic stories held within the stars. This sacred knowledge of divine order and natural law became secret knowledge that was hidden and feared. Leonardo DaVinci was one of the first to shed light on the hidden knowledge of sacred geometry and the flower of life. He encrypted this wisdom into his art and his words. The secrets of sacred geometry were soon found in art and architecture.

The Flower of Life is thought to contain the wisdom of humankind. It represents a lattice of pure love and life force energy. The heart is the center point of our physical body and our soul body. 
 Our hearts release 60% more electromagnetic energy than our brains. The heart is the core of our energy body. To learn more about the science of the heart visit: heartmath.

To learn more visit:

Basic information about the Heart Chakra

Color: Green & Pink (soul)

Body System:  Cardiovascular & Pulmonary - Chest Area

Balance, compassion, unconditional love

Stop hiding from yourself, love unconditionally.

 A closed heart does not unconditionally love itself or others. The opposite of love is fear and when we feel fear our heart becomes hard, angry or shut down.

Symptoms of imbalance:
Loneliness, codependence, resentment, jealousy

Plant Ally:
 Rose for love.

Essential Oils:
 Rose, Carnation, and Lily of the Valley, Geranium

 Vegetables, kale, lettuce, greens, broccoli, cucumbers, asparagus

Stones & Crystals:
 Rose Quartz, Peridot, Emerald, Green and Pink Tourmaline, Green Jade, Green Aventurine, Green Fluorite, Malachite, Kunzite, Copper, Serpentine, Pink Opal, Green Quartz , Pink and Green sea glass.

: Eagle

Sacred Geometry:
 Flower of Life

Platonic Solid: Star Tetrahedron


Consciousness:  Awareness of Self

Sacred Belief:

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom." - Anais Nin


To learn more visit:
Website Builder